The governing body provides strategic leadership and accountability at Eastlea. The school governors work to ensure high standards of achievement for all students in the school by: 

  • Setting the school’s vision, ethos and strategic direction 
  • Monitoring and evaluating the progress the school is making towards achievement of its aims and objectives 
  • ​Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its finances are well spent 
  • ​Being a source of challenge and support to the Headteacher (a critical friend)

Our Governing Body Members  

The members of our governing body are : 

  • Julianne Marriott (Chair of Governors)
  • Paul Leslie
  • Krishna Kakkaiyadi
  • Deqo Hassan
  • Janet Moore
  • June Greene
  • Christopher Edge
  • Sarah Morgan

Our Governors’ Declaration of Business Interests and other Trust information can be found here.

Members of the board can be contacted via – all correspondence will then be shared with them.